PY 2016-2017 Awards

The 6th National Campus Press Awards

April 9, 2017, University of St. La Salle, Bacolod City
Organized by The Spectrum

Rank Award Publication/Contestant
1st Best College Magazine The Augustinian Mirror
1st Best College Magazine Layout The Augustinian
2nd Best Editorial The Augustinian
2nd Best Literary Folio Irong-irong
Campus Journalist of the Year Frennie M. Tababa

41st Regional College Press (COPRE) Conference and Awards

November 25, 2016, Iloilo Grand Hotel, Iloilo City, Iloilo
Organized by the Philippine Information Agency VI

Rank Award Publication/Contestant
Major Awards
1st Best Wall Newspaper Dingding ni Gusting
2nd Best College E-Newsletter The Augustinian
3rd Best College Newspaper The Augustinian
3rd Best College Newsletter The Augustinian
3rd Best College Magazine The Augustinian Mirror
3rd Best Literary Folio Irong-irong
Special Awards
1st Best Newspaper Layout The Augustinian
3rd Best Feature Page The Augustinian Mirror
3rd Best Magazine Layout The Augustinian Mirror
4th Best News Page The Augustinian
4th Best Magazine Cover Design The Augustinian Mirror
On-the-Spot Contests
1st Photojournalism Mara Elaiza A. Flores
2nd Feature Writing (Filipino) Erika Danielle M. Pepito
3rd Sports Writing (Filipino) Rj Junsay
3rd Copy Reading/Headlining (English) Jecel T. Buenavides
4th Copy Reading/Headlining (Filipino) Rj Junsay
5th Editorial Writing (Filipino) Edward Dominic E. Emilio
Mr. and Ms. COPRE Pageant
1st Mr. COPRE Clyde Allen E. Sollesta
2nd Ms. COPRE, First Runner Up Andrea Nicole C. Parce

Back to Awards